Imaginary cities

Image

Imaginary cities was a two day project and very short brief. We were asked to mindmap ideas on an imaginary city world that we created and then design and make a souvenier that you would bring back from that place if you were to visit it. My city was a wolrd where everything was made my hand, the people, homes, shops, food, clothing, gifts, roads, everything. I chose to create a handmade photoframe from bamboo sticks and created a small weave to be hung inside. I came onto the idea of creating a photoframe as I was thinking about souveniers I had bought after holidays or trips away. Postcards, braclets, dream catcher, ornamnets were popular in my list but the only different object I had was a photoframe and thought this was an exciting souvenier to create.

Leave a comment